Assessing

Call: 603.539.2706

David M. Hynes, Assessing Technician

Email: Assessing

The Town’s Assessing Firm, Avitar is working on the annual valuations of 10% of the properties in Town.  The vehicle will have the company name and the Assessor has identification.  If you have any questions call the Town Office at 603-539-7770

Tax Rate Breakdown per Jurisdiction 201920202021
Municipal/Town$10.05$8.81$8.53
County$1.22$1.07$1.03
Local Education$13.51$9.71$11.23
State Education$2.12$1.66$1.70
Total per Thousand$26.90$21.25$22.49
Town Equalization Ratio87.8%100%75.2%

Upcoming Events

Thu, 18 Aug 2022
6:30 pm Plan Board Work session
Mon, 22 Aug 2022
6:30 pm Special Plan Board Mtg
Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4:30 pm Select Board Mtg
Sat, 27 Aug 2022
2:00 pm Effingham Neighborhood Watch - Homeland Security
Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4:30 pm Supervisors of Checklist in Modular Bldg
Thu, 1 Sep 2022
6:30 pm Planning Board Mtg
Mon, 5 Sep 2022
Labor Day
6:30 pm Conservation Commission
Tue, 6 Sep 2022
4:30 pm Select Board Mtg
Wed, 7 Sep 2022
7:00 pm ZBA Meeting
Mon, 12 Sep 2022
6:00 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 13 Sep 2022
8:00 am State Primary Election 8a-7p