Welfare Officer

If you are in need of welfare assistance please call the Town Office at 603.539.7770 and the welfare officer will get in touch with you as soon as practicable. You may request a welfare application from the Town Office and it can be mailed to you, or it can be arranged to be left for pick up. The town offices are not open to the pubic at this time. 

List of Food Pantries

List of NH Shelters

NH Dept. of Health and Human Services to apply for assistance programs:

NHeasy.nh.gov  

Tri-County Community Action Program (CAP) for services other than assistance:

www.tccap.org  

Celebrate Life! Cancer Survivor Support for Families

clcsn.org

Upcoming Events

Thu, 26 Nov 2020
TOWN OFFICES CLOSED
Fri, 27 Nov 2020
TOWN OFFICES CLOSED
Mon, 30 Nov 2020
6:00 pm ZBA Meeting Remotely with possible Public Hearing
Tue, 1 Dec 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
6:00 pm Budget Committee - Remote Public Access
Thu, 3 Dec 2020
6:00 pm Planning Board Remote Mtg Continued Subdivision Public Hearing
Mon, 7 Dec 2020
6:30 pm Conservation Commission, at Effingham Historic Society Building
Tue, 8 Dec 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
6:00 pm Budget Committee - Remote Public Access
Mon, 14 Dec 2020
7:00 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 15 Dec 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Thu, 17 Dec 2020
6:30 pm CIP Committee Remote Meeting
Tue, 22 Dec 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session