Welfare Officer

If you are in need of welfare assistance please call the Town Office at 603.539.7770 and the welfare officer will get in touch with you as soon as practicable. You may request a welfare application from the Town Office and it can be mailed to you, or it can be arranged to be left for pick up. The town offices are not open to the pubic at this time. 

List of Food Pantries

List of NH Shelters

NH Dept. of Health and Human Services to apply for assistance programs:

NHeasy.nh.gov  

Tri-County Community Action Program (CAP) for services other than assistance:

www.tccap.org  

Celebrate Life! Cancer Survivor Support for Families

clcsn.org

Upcoming Events

Mon, 1 Mar 2021
6:30 pm Conservation Commission, at Effingham Historic Society Building
Tue, 2 Mar 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Thu, 4 Mar 2021
6:00 pm Planning Board Remote Mtg
Mon, 8 Mar 2021
7:00 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 9 Mar 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Thu, 11 Mar 2021
6:00 pm Plan Board continued Remote Public Hearing
Tue, 16 Mar 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Wed, 17 Mar 2021
St. Patrick's Day
Thu, 18 Mar 2021
6:30 pm CIP Committee Remote Meeting
Tue, 23 Mar 2021
7:00 pm Supervisors of Checklist in Modular Bldg
Thu, 1 Apr 2021
6:00 pm Planning Board Remote Mtg
Mon, 5 Apr 2021
6:30 pm Conservation Commission, at Effingham Historic Society Building