Effingham Public Library

Email the Library ~ 603.539.1537 ~ 30 Town House Road

The Effingham Public Library will be re-opening for curbside pick-up on June 3rd. The public may call or email to place book, DVD, game or puzzle orders. You may also request a “surprise” package of items that the Library staff will tailor to your request. The building  will continue to be closed to the public until further notice. while the staff works to fulfill your orders and continue to tackle admin tasks. Don’t forget our options of downloading books or audio materials. We apologize for the inconvenience of our library closure and hope you understand we want the best outcome for everyone in this situation. Check our website or Facebook page for updates!

Tuesday & Wednesday 1pm – 7pm

Friday & Saturday 9am – 3pm

Click to connect to the Library website.

 

Upcoming Events

Tue, 4 Aug 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
4:30 pm Supervisors of Checklist work session in modular bldg 68 School St.
Thu, 6 Aug 2020
6:15 pm Planning Board Mtg - Remote Public Hearing Subdivisions
Mon, 10 Aug 2020
6:30 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 11 Aug 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Thu, 13 Aug 2020
6:15 pm Planning Board - Remote Public Hearing Site Plan Gravel Pit
Tue, 18 Aug 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Wed, 19 Aug 2020
6:00 pm Historic Town Hall Project Committee Meeting
Thu, 20 Aug 2020
6:30 pm Capital Improvement Plan Committee
Tue, 25 Aug 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Tue, 1 Sep 2020
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Thu, 3 Sep 2020
6:30 pm Planning Board Mtg