Historic District Commission

HDC meets 2nd Mondays at 7pm at the town offices.

Communications intended for the HDC should be submitted through the Effingham Town Office. Applications for HDC Certificate of Approval should be sent to the Effingham Town Office c/o Historic District Commission or bought before the Commission at a regularly scheduled monthly meeting.

For more information, please contact the Commission or attend one of our meetings.

Commission MembersTerms
Susan Slack, Chair2024
Sandy Finn, Secretary2022
Grace Fuller, Member2023
Erik Jones, Member2022
Chris Garcia, Alternate
Lenny Espie, Select Board Rep.

Upcoming Events

Wed, 8 Dec 2021
11:00 am BoS Worksession
Mon, 13 Dec 2021
7:00 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 14 Dec 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
Thu, 16 Dec 2021
6:30 pm Planning Board Work session
Tue, 21 Dec 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
Sat, 25 Dec 2021
Tue, 28 Dec 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
Sat, 1 Jan 2022
New Year's Day
Mon, 3 Jan 2022
6:30 pm Conservation Commission
Tue, 4 Jan 2022
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
6:00 pm Budget Committee
Thu, 6 Jan 2022
6:30 pm Planning Board Mtg