Office Hours

TOWN OFFICES ARE CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DURING COVID19. Available by phone during posted hours. See homepage for policy/contacts.

Select Board & Town Clerk/Tax CollectorMonday: 8 am – 2 pm
Tuesday: 8 am – 2pm
Wednesday: CLOSED
Thursday: 8 am – 2 pm
Friday: 8 am – 12 pm
Fire DepartmentSaturdays 9am – 1pm
Police DepartmentOn call
Zoning Enforcement OfficerSee Zoning Officer page

These hours are subject to temporary changes without notice on this website.

Upcoming Events

Mon, 1 Mar 2021
6:30 pm Conservation Commission, at Effingham Historic Society Building
Tue, 2 Mar 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Thu, 4 Mar 2021
6:00 pm Planning Board Remote Mtg
Mon, 8 Mar 2021
7:00 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 9 Mar 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Thu, 11 Mar 2021
6:00 pm Plan Board continued Remote Public Hearing
Tue, 16 Mar 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg followed by work session
Wed, 17 Mar 2021
St. Patrick's Day
Thu, 18 Mar 2021
6:30 pm CIP Committee Remote Meeting
Tue, 23 Mar 2021
7:00 pm Supervisors of Checklist in Modular Bldg
Thu, 1 Apr 2021
6:00 pm Planning Board Remote Mtg
Mon, 5 Apr 2021
6:30 pm Conservation Commission, at Effingham Historic Society Building