Voting & Election Information

March 7, 2023 11:00am-7:00pm Town Voting
Location: at Municipal Building, 68 School Street

March 11, 2023 9:00 TOWN MEETING
Location: Effingham Elementary School,
6 Partridge Cove Road, Effingham

Results from town election March 8, 2022

Annual Town Reports & Town Meeting Minutes Archive


State of NH Domicile–Residence FAQs

Register to vote with the Town Clerk during office hours, at a special meeting of the Supervisors of the Checklist, or on site at election on voting day.

Annual Town Elections & Annual Town Meeting Dates: Town elections are 2nd Tuesday in March; Town Meeting is the Saturday following.

Upcoming Events

Thu, 18 Aug 2022
6:30 pm Plan Board Work session
Mon, 22 Aug 2022
6:30 pm Special Plan Board Mtg
Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4:30 pm Select Board Mtg
Sat, 27 Aug 2022
2:00 pm Effingham Neighborhood Watch - Homeland Security
Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4:30 pm Supervisors of Checklist in Modular Bldg
Thu, 1 Sep 2022
6:30 pm Planning Board Mtg
Mon, 5 Sep 2022
Labor Day
6:30 pm Conservation Commission
Tue, 6 Sep 2022
4:30 pm Select Board Mtg
Wed, 7 Sep 2022
7:00 pm ZBA Meeting
Mon, 12 Sep 2022
6:00 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 13 Sep 2022
8:00 am State Primary Election 8a-7p