Voting & Election Information

2021 Dates Changed due to COVID:

2021 Annual Town Meeting:  May 15, 2021

VOTING / TOWN MEETING LOCATION – Effingham Elementary School, 6 Partridge Cove Road, Effingham

Results from town election May 11, 2021

GWRSD 2/4/21 letter re town moving voting/town meeting dates in 2021

Annual Town Reports Archive


State of NH Domicile–Residence FAQs

Register to vote with the Town Clerk during office hours, at a special meeting of the Supervisors of the Checklist, or on site at election on voting day.


Annual Dates below Changed for 2021:

Annual Town Elections & Annual Town Meeting Dates: Town elections are 2nd Tuesday in March; Town Meeting is the Saturday following.

Upcoming Events

Wed, 8 Dec 2021
11:00 am BoS Worksession
Mon, 13 Dec 2021
7:00 pm Historic District Commission
Tue, 14 Dec 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
Thu, 16 Dec 2021
6:30 pm Planning Board Work session
Tue, 21 Dec 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
Sat, 25 Dec 2021
Christmas
Tue, 28 Dec 2021
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
Sat, 1 Jan 2022
New Year's Day
Mon, 3 Jan 2022
6:30 pm Conservation Commission
Tue, 4 Jan 2022
9:00 am Select Board Mtg
6:00 pm Budget Committee
Thu, 6 Jan 2022
6:30 pm Planning Board Mtg